Hickory Creek HOA General Membership Meeting Minutes Watson Reality Building, February 15, 2022

Call to Order: by President Justin Smith at 7:00 PM

Purpose: The purpose of this meeting is to elect new HOA Board of Directors for the 2022 – 2023 term.

President	Justin Smith	term expires 2/2023
V. President	Jeff Broekman	term expires 2/2023
Treasurer	John Moulton	term expires 2/2022
Secretary	Lennette Hauver	term expires 2/2023
Member at Large	Dan Schwartz	term expires 2/2023
Member at Large	Robert Hayeckabsent.	term expires 2/2022
Member at Large	Gene Braggabsent	term expires 2/2022
Member at Large	Jill Smith	term expires 2/2023
Member at Large	E. Frank Brunson	term expires 2/2023

Order of Business:

- 1. Calling of roll and certifying of proxies received
 - 7 Board members present
 - 83 proxies in good standing (verified by JM)
- 2. Proof of notice of meeting or wavier of notice
 - Announced in the last 2 Newsletters
 - Noted on the Proxy's mailed out with 2022 Dues notices
 - Posted on Face Book
 - Posted on Community Entrances Board
- 3. Presenting of slate of potential candidates: Lisa Jennings & Bobby Queen
- 4. Nomination of potential Candidates from the floor: 0
- 5. Election of Directors
 - No ballot vote needed, Slate was uncontested
- 6. Adjourn:

Calling of the Roll:

7 board members present 6 members present, all in good standing 83 proxies in good standing (verified by JM) 96 total votes

A quorum consists of 85 votes per CCR's Article III - Membership & Voting Rights and Article IV, Covenants for Maintence Assessments, Section 5 – Notice and Quorum for any Action Authorized Under Sections 3 & 4 line 4 "At the first such meeting called, the presence of members or of proxies entitled to cast 30% of all the votes of the membership shall constitute a quorum.

Vote:

Slate having 3 positions available on the board, 0 nominations from the floor, 2 nominees Lisa Jennings and Bobby Queen

JB – made a motion to vote/accept the slate as presented without a ballot count. $LH - 2^{nd}$ the motion and the slate was voted in unanimously by all present and proxy votes.

President Justin Smith adjourns the meeting at 7:26 pm Respectfully submitted, Lennette Hauver, 3/7/2022